General Surgery

Surgical Department of Saidu Medical College and Saidu Teaching Hospital, Swat is headed by Professor Dr Samiullah FCPS. This Department has rich faculty including two Associate Professors, three Assistant Professors, two Senior Registrars, three consultant surgeons and a number of resident surgical doctors. Its infrastructure includes two independent surgical units with a total of 106 beds, state of the art fully equipped operation theatres, out patient department, offices and seminar rooms etc.

Aims of the department are, to promote health in the form of high quality preoperative, operative, postoperative care and rehabilitation provided to the patient, impart training to trainee medical officers, medical students, nurses and paramedical students, keep our staff updated by various bedside and ward side teachings and meetings as well as to encourage faculty and junior doctors to conduct research.

Staff Members:

     Surgical-A    Surgical-B
    1. Prof. Dr Samiullah, Head of Department
    2. Dr Saifur Rahman Senior Surgeon.
    3. Dr Anwar Syed
    4. Dr Ziaur Rahman
    5. Dr Shabab Hussain Senior Registrar
    6. Dr Fazli Akbar Senior Registrar
    7. Dr Muhammad Hussain
    8. Dr Asma Rahman.
    9. Dr Miftahuddin M.O
    10. Dr Amjad Akhtar
    11. Dr Muhammad Ali
    12. Dr Rohi Shuaib
    13. Dr Amir Amanullah
    14. Dr Zarmina Liaqat
    15. Dr Khalida
    16. Dr Rukhsana
    1. Professor Dr Anwarul Haq Incharge
    2. Dr M. Nadeem Assistant Professor
    3. Dr Shah Abbas Senior Registrar
    4. Dr Ghulam Hadi P.M.O
    5. Dr Shahid Alam
    6. Dr Abu Bakr S.M.O
    7. Dr Fazal Amin S.M.O.
    8. Dr Khalid Hafeez
    9. Dr Shumaila
    10. Dr Inayatullah
    11. Dr Bashir Ullah
    12. Dr Nasir Iqbal
    13. Dr Niaz Ali
    14. Dr.Jamil Ahmad Sidiqi
    15. Dr Malik Abdullah
    16. Dr Nasir Ali